Follow

How do I collaborate on content with other users?

To collaborate on content with other users in your district, click on Tools in the main site navigation menu and select My Content. Click on the desired content type (My Plans, My IFDs, or My YAGs). Use the search filters to locate the desired content item, click the Options button associated with it, and select Collaborate

Next, select the collaboration group you wish to share the content item with. If you need to create a new collaboration group, click New Group, give the group a name, search for the individuals you wish to add, and click Save. Once you are done, select the new group from the drop-down and click Save Selection. Group members will be notified via email that they now have access to the content item. 

If the Collaborate option is not available to you, it means your district does not have the collaboration feature turned on. Therefore, please contact your TRS District Administrator.

Please be aware that collaborating with other users allows all members of the group to equally share the editing privileges of a content item. It is possible to accidentally overwrite other members' edits, and if one member deletes the content item it will be deleted for all other group members. Therefore, communication among the collaboration group is strongly encouraged.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk