Follow

Assessment Collaboration

Whether users have built assessments from scratch, or created a customized version of a district-created assessment, they can share these assessments with other members of the district through the My Assessments page. Note that the district has the ability to control whether the collaboration feature is accessible to its users or not.

Required Role: User

Site access: TEKS Resource System Components > Assessment Center > Search/Edit Assessments > My Assessments

Please be aware that collaborating with other users allows all members of the group to equally share the editing privileges of an assessment. It is possible to accidentally overwrite other members' edits to an assessment, and if one member deletes the assessment it will be deleted for all other group members. Therefore, communication among the collaboration group is strongly encouraged.

 

Click on the TEKS Resource System Components drop-down in the site's main navigation menu and select the Assessment Center option. 

mceclip0.png

On the Assessment Center landing page, click the Search/Edit Assessments option.

mceclip0.png

The default view for the Search/Edit Assessments page is My Assessments

mceclip0.png

 

On the My Assessments page, your existing customized assessments will be displayed in the search results table. Use the search filters to locate the desired content item that you would like to collaborate on, click the Options button associated with it, and select Collaborate

mceclip1.png

mceclip2.png

 

CREATING A NEW COLLABORATION GROUP

To create a brand new collaboration group, click the New Group button.

mceclip3.png

 

Enter a name for the new group in the appropriate box.

mceclip11.png

 

Search for fellow users to add as members of the collaboration group. Either type a user's name into the search field to narrow the results, or scroll through the auto-populated list of all possible users. You may add as many individuals as you wish, and you may include any users from across the entire district.

mceclip12.png

 

Click the Save button to lock in the new collaboration group. Or, click the Close button to discard the changes.

mceclip0.png

 

After saving, all members of the selected group will receive a system-generated email notifying them that they have been added to the group.

mceclip7.png

 

ASSIGNING A COLLABORATION GROUP

If you have previously created a collaboration group, you may assign an existing one to this particular assessment by clicking the Select Group drop-down menu and making your selection.

mceclip4.png

 

After selecting a group to collaborate with, click the Save Selection button to share editing rights for the assessment. Alternatively, click the Close Window button to discard the proposed changes.

mceclip5.png

 

After saving, all members of the selected group will receive a system-generated email notifying them that they have been invited to collaborate on the given assessment. Group members may each locate the assessment on their respective My Assessments pages, or use the direct link to the assessment that is provided in the email. 

mceclip6.png

 

Any existing assessments that are being collaborated on will have the Shared Items (Collaboration) icon displayed next to the assessment title in the results list.

mceclip8.png

 

EDITING AN EXISTING COLLABORATION GROUP

To edit an existing collaboration group, select the desired group from the drop-down menu and click the Edit Group button. You may then change the name of group, add new group members, or remove existing group members (by clicking the X associated with the individual's name). Please be aware that removing any existing members from a collaboration group will terminate their access to all content items and assessments that were shared with the group (not just this one assessment).

mceclip8.png

Click the Save button to lock in the changes you have made to the collaboration group. Or, click the Close button to discard the changes.

mceclip9.png

After saving, any new group members that were added will receive a system-generated email notifying them that they have been added to the group and now have access to all content items and assessments that the group has collaborated on in the past. This email is identical to the one that all group members receive when a group is first created (see "New Group" steps above). 

 

To delete an existing collaboration group, click the Delete Group button. Please be aware that deleting  a group will terminate the members' access to all content items and assessments that were shared by the group (not just this one assessment).

mceclip10.png

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk