By altering the settings on this page, District Content Administrators can control whether or not basic users throughout the district have the capability to collaborate (share editing rights) on their teacher assessments within the Assessment Center. Users may collaborate with any colleagues that belong to the same district. Altering the controls within the District Assessment Settings table will automatically update all of the subsequent campuses, though District Admins may still customize each campus (if desired).
Required Role: District Content Admin
Site Access: System Management > Assessment Access
Click on the System Management drop-down in the site's main navigation menu and select the Assessment Access option.
In the District Assessment Settings table, a checked box means the associated category is turned ON, while an unchecked box means it is turned OFF.
For brand new districts, Collaborate is set to OFF as the default for My (Teacher) Assessments.
TURNING ON COLLABORATE FEATURE
To turn the Collaborate feature ON, check the associated box.
After doing so, the Collaborate option will appear for individual users in the Options drop-down associated with each assessment located on the My Assessments page within the Assessment Center.
If Collaborate is turned OFF by unchecking the box, the Collaborate option will be hidden from view in the Options drop-down associated with each user assessment. Therefore, users will be prevented from being able to collaborate on any future assessments, and any previously collaborated assessments will also be hidden from view.
For guidance on the collaboration process itself, please see the Assessment Collaboration support guide.