Follow

Disable or Enable a User Account

Authorized individuals can block access to the site for any person who no longer works in the district. Likewise, the user account can be reinstated if the person should return to the district.

Required Role: District User Admin (Disable and Enable permission) or Campus User Admin (Disable permission only)

Site Access: System Management > Account Administration

 

Disable User (District User Admin and Campus User Admin)

Once you locate the user, through the Edit Users page, click Options and then click Disable.

Screen_Shot_2015-10-06_at_11.39.32_PM.png

 

There will be a pop-up window that appears to confirm that you would like to disable the account.

Screen_Shot_2015-10-06_at_11.42.43_PM.png

 Click OK to disable the user’s account.

 

If you search for the user by last name or email, and choose to show disabled users, you will now see that user account is shaded in red.

account_admin15.png

 

NOTE:  Once an account is disabled, you will no longer have the option to disable the account when you click on Options.

When a Campus User Admin clicks Edit for a disabled user, a pink banner is displayed across the top of the page indicating the user’s account is disabled. Campus User Admins must contact a District User Admin to enable the user account.

Screen_Shot_2015-10-06_at_11.46.43_PM.png

 

 Enable User (District User Admin only)

To enable a disabled user account, you can click the Options button and then select Enable

account_admin16.png

 

 

A confirmation is displayed, indicating the account has been enabled. Click OK to close the message.

Screen_Shot_2015-10-06_at_11.54.16_PM.png

 

The user account is now active, and no longer shaded in red.

Screen_Shot_2015-10-06_at_11.54.25_PM.png

 

You can download a PDF version of this page by clicking the link below:

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk